One step at a time!

By IanO

...and it's goodbye from me!

Hi everyone - I will be missing for a while, I go into hospital for an operation tomorrow morning at 7.30 am. I've been told I will be in for a couple of weeks, followed by some months recovery. Sounds like a good excuse for a skive anyway :-)

I am now four short of my 365 but it will have to wait a while, not too worried as I have been unable to Blip consecutively in the past :(

Nipped in to work for a couple of hours to say goodbye (for a few weeks) to everyone. This group were in one of our training rooms and were well stuck in to some gas training, I did my usual thing and disrupted the session completely by chatting to everyone. I have known four of the guys here for many years, they have come from far and wide so its nice to catch up.

The chap second from the right is my very good friend Keith, he is one of the nicest people anyone could wish to meet and has been very kind to me over the years. Thank you Keith :)

They kindly agreed to pose for this shot, I mentioned it was to be my Blip for today. This led to a lengthy discussion about Blip and warnings from me about its addictiveness. See them up close if you dare!

See you all soon:-)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.