Vaguely Marvellous

By Benelia

Time

Sorry, this is possibly the least effort I have ever put into a blip. I really nearly didn't bother at all, but it is quite a handsome clock, I suppose, and I haven't had any time at all today. If you look very closely there is a bonus me in there.

Work was, you guessed, busy, topped off with a tea party for a colleague who is retiring after 39 years at the college. He told stories of playing 3 card brag in the staff room every lunch time. I started work there just after the poker club had disbanded, but we used to spend an awful lot of our lunch break smoking fags and gossiping in the quad. Eee, them were t' days. I can't even imagine stopping for a lunch break any more, let alone long enough for a game of cards or a fag!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.