dsparks83

By dsparks83

The Glebe - Bowness

Jen's birthday tomorrow but as the weather forecast looks rubbish we took a trip out today, lunch in Kendal and then a trip to our regular stop in the lakes at nearby Bowness. It's great at this time of year as you can park for free on the Glebe road but it was a little cold for our customary ice cream, a cup of tea and a bit of fudge went down a great though on nice walk with Jen and Luke.
Typically I forgot my camera so am shooting on the iPhone again, what's the saying "the best camera is the one you have with you"? Shortly after taking this a tornado went roaring across at low level but given my track record trying to capture fast jets flying by* I didn't bother trying. I love seeing them roar past and always feels a little twinge of sadness at never getting a shot at flying something like that, still I count my blessings at getting to fly for a living at all.

*usually empty air with the occasional tail passing out of shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.