RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Retired?

Today I sat in this blue chair for over eight hours, catching up on tasks left undone the previous week. Even though I am retired, I have a few clients back in the United States that have me do projects from time to time and a couple of people here in Zihua that I have been helping with web design. Of course, everyone wanted things last week when I was overwhelmed with SOB Volleyball responsibilities, so today was the day I decided to get it all done in one fell swoop. What I used to be able accomplish with one state of the art desktop computer, now takes three laptops and lots of USB file transfers. At least I am working outside in just my shorts and many times with a beer in my hand, but it still felt like I had put in a full days work when I finally packed up. Now that I am all caught up I will be back on the beach acting truly retired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.