One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

A puppet -vs- a bunch of muppets

I envy them I do.
I envy the spring in their step as they go to school.
And yap all the way.
And run toward their classroom when the bell goes off. In such a hurry to get there this morning that Finnzy barely managed to throw his coat on the hook outside and dumped his bag in the corridor in his haste to upturn the bucket of assorted jungle animals and dinosaurs that was awaiting him and his mate Beóán.
I envy his primary school babe teacher and her lovely smile.
I walked Mimi to her class (the puppet princess needed a train in keeping with her rank), there were more irritatingly euphoric kids everywhere.

By contrast, there was no cheery bells when I arrived at the Mistake Factory.
No dinosaurs (but Carlos was there in the cubicle next to me, with a big toothy friendly grin), no spring in anybody's step.

Just a big bucket full of hassle. Waiting to be upturned on my desk.

No puppets.

But cohorts of muppets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.