The obsession continues...

I saw the yellow bike lock the other day and knew I'd be back to blip it - but there was a second lock there today - bonus! I suspect that the locks belong to someone who works at the cafe. When I uploaded the photo, I was pleased to see a little speck of blue, so all the primary colours are included.
It would take a lot of force to pull these locks apart without a key, but I learned last night that spraying metal with dry ice causes it to become brittle and shatter when you strike it. I wasn't doing science experiments - I saw it in a show on tv.
I'm still thinking about this obsession with locks and if it means anything. I do have a tendency to keep things locked inside, although I'm much better now at not doing that. Maybe this is a reminder to myself to get even better at opening up.

(This may be my entry for the WBC of "force" if I don't come up with anything else in the next few days)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.