If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Scots Pine

Today was a day of catching up, mainly doing things I aught to have done before now and hadn't.

As a result photo opportunities were severely limited, I suppose I could have blipped the village recycling centre but it was hardly photogenic! So being determined to do outside shots (as I suspect I will have a number of inside shots to do during my convalescence) I resorted to a wander round the garden.

A number of things caught my eye but I finally settled on this one. We have a Scots Pine growing in a pot, courtesy of Kanyl. You could hardly describe it as a Bonsai as it is 2 or 3 feet tall and not trained into the shape of a mature tree as Bonsai are.

It was the contrast between the needles, the remains of 2013's flowers and the bud that caught my eye. So there it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.