Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Fair game ...

on this side of the sign?

Kathy drove down to Phoenix today; she is consulting a speech pathologist and having a swallow study conducted by radiology tomorrow.

Meanwhile I'm a bachelor for a day. Kathy didn't leave me a list of chores for me to do which is unusual. So, I can finish reading Never Let Me Go and dip into Sy Safransky's magazine, The Sun, which has a great little story in the Readers Write section. Then I can dip into GRANTA 126: do you remember and no, there is no question mark ...

Took half a dozen blips on the river walk this afternoon. Very windy and dusty. Came home and watched an episode of Sherlock, the NOVA episode about bodies found in the peat bogs of Europe and Ireland, and a movie/film shown on PBS a couple of years ago, and still on the DVR, based on a Daphne du Maurier story The Scapegoat. (What an untidy sentence)

Finally doing this then I'll read ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.