l u c k y . 1 3

By erincamilleee

The Puppy

I have never been a very affectionate person.

To be honest, I'm quite a bit antisocial. I would much rather quietly read in my room than go out about town with family or friends.

I push people away and wonder why I'm sometimes lonely.

I snap at the people who love me most because I know hurting people is inevitable and I better just get it over with.

I get tired of people easily and never understood the concept of unconditional love fully.

However, when MMB was born, my internal walls fell down and my brain did a 360.

I have never loved a human being as much as I love this little guy.

You look at his face, and it's mesmerizing, impossible to look away.

I smile every single time I see him.

Everything he does it perfect and I just want to be around him constantly, whether he's sleeping or crying or laughing.

I would do anything for him. And I thank the world for putting him in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.