Return to the North

By Viking

First week. Done!

Well my first week in my new school in my new job is over and what a week it was!
Monday - handover meeting with acting principal - head spinning with information
Tuesday - meeting with acting principal and commissioner, meetings at 1pm, 2pm, 3pm and 6pm - head spinning even more
Wednesday - senior students in to re-enrol , meet with parents and students - spinning slowing down
Thursday - first non teacher day that I've been in charge of - scaredy cat Liz gets over her nerves - head spinning
Friday - second non teacher day led by moi - piece of cake!!!

Friday evening - brain = vegetable matter
9.35pm - might go check out that sunset thing going on again.
9.38pm Sunset shot of the Waiau - ' Best shot of the year, beautiful' says a passer by

Saturday - a day of rest ? NO WAY, I'm off to The Catlins to catch up with and have lunch with a family who's kids I used to teach at Murch

Have a great weekend folks

Oh and by this the way - this is how it came out of the camera!
The man was right - BEAUTIFUL!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.