A_Beagle_Dad

By Beagledad

Something strange this way comes...

My magnificent Triumph is in for a little service and my crafty dealer knows I like 'odd' bikes and has lent me this. Normally conversations between a biker and a salesman about this bike go something like this;
"Hello Sir, I see you're admiring the new Honda NC750X, 750cc parallel twin, ABS, 65mpg, Fuel injection, <cough> DCT automatic gearbox with manual override <cough>…"
'WOA! like a scooter?'
"Almost, Sir. Under seat fuel tank which gives ample room under what looks like the tank for a full face helmet to be stored…"
'WOA! Like a scooter?'
"Almost,,,Sir"
"It's only £6899!. sir?"
Biker wanders off.
Except me. I'm like a puppy with its first bone, OMG this thing is smooth, you can't feel the gearchanges, just a smooth pouring of (gentle 54hp) power to the rear wheel. When you want to be silly select sport mode and you have complete control of your gearchanges again.
There's lots to like about this bike and nothing to hate, for me personally I would have to book it into have the suspension tuned to my, ahem, 'fuller figure' but you're looking at only £500 which still makes this a bargain bike.
Did I mention 65mpg? That's 61% better than its rivals and petrol is now nearly £6 a gallon. That's £1782 PA to run my Triumph or £1096 PA to run this Honda.......... Oh dear.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.