Earache MyEyeInA Nutshell

By RichPaula

Libraries gave us power

The trouble with having your birthday so close to Christmas is that you get a glut of books. This lot you see here though are not only recent gifts but also books collected over the past year. There's so much to read but so little time. Although maybe I ought to read books a bit more and a bit less of the website of a popular 'news'paper.
I bought myself a Kindle last September but can't quite get to grips with e-books, I find the tablet much more useful for social networking. Maybe I just like the feel of a book in my hand. Besides, I find it a pain in the neck with e-books if one wants to refer back to anything.
I wonder if I'm disciplined enough not to buy any more books until I've got through this lot? I doubt it, Eric Schlosser's terrifying work on near misses with nuclear weapons, Command and Control and John Grindrod's take on post war urban planning, Concretopia, are due out in paperback soon. Oh dear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.