Still Life

Today’s challenge topic is still life. I thought of flowers in a vase or in the garden and various other subjects for still life and had a choice of pictures. However, Dougal had been charging around outside most of the morning, including the one-hour period for which I visited the doctor’s surgery and Mrs GOG was also out. When I got home there was a very cold, disgruntled Dougal waiting for me to come into the warm (our house is never warm, but relative to outside it is quite a lot so). Once inside he curled up on Mrs GOG’s chair and did not move, the only way that you could tell that he was alive was the slight up and down motion of his chest; he was very still life. I took this picture and this is my input for today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.