New Year, New Life

By jenpedler

Fermin Rocker's Tufnell Park

This watercolour hangs in my hall. It's by Fermin Rocker who lived and painted for much of the latter part of his life in Tufnell Park, just down the road from me. He died, aged 96, in 2004. The painting was given to me by his son, Philip, as a 50th birthday present (some time ago now...)
It's a fairly typical Tufnell Park street and I've never really set out to find exactly where it is but an artist friend of mine who also lives down that way thinks she's identified the location so I might go and take a comparative photo one day.

It was difficult to avoid glare from the glass. Would probably have been more successful if I'd taken it during daylight!

One down, eleven to go! It's the last day of January today and I have blipped every day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.