Aniek

By Aniek

Don't wait too long

In 2007 I discovered Madeleine Peyroux's music in a backpackers hostel in Chengdu: an artist who covered both Leonard Cohen and Elliott Smith, fantastic! In the three months after that, her music traveled with me on my mp3 player throughout China and Japan. Marten and I then saw her life in Groningen in 2011. And then last year it was on her 'Don't wait too long' that my father led me down the 'aisle' at the Groningen town hall. Anyway, long story to tell that her music means a lot to me and it was great to see her performing tonight again in her hometown Brooklyn!
To top it all off, here's a quote from my favorite song:

Maybe I got a lot to learn
Time can slip away
Sometimes you got to lose it all
Before you find your way

Take a chance, play your part
Make romance, it might brake your heart
But if you think that time will change your ways
Don't wait to long

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.