shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Getting nowhere...

A suitable title for today, as I was really supposed to be blipping from Arran tonight, but due to cancelled boats and delayed trains I am posting in Glasgow, and the weather forecast makes a trip down tomorrow unlikely.

To explain this shot, the Lego Roman soldiers have been continuing their plotting on how to achieve world domination. Chemistry is the current focus, but it's not going well so far. I suspect that's because the scientist isn't giving them the really fun chemicals to play with, she's far too sensible for that. I got my camera back today, so am feeling happy, especially as my new macro tubes arrived while the camera was being cleaned (typical!), so I had to play with them today. You will probably be fed up with them soon. These are better than the old ones as they have electronics, so I can change the aperture and use autofocus if I want. When shooting with them and my my nifty 50, 1.8 is very, very wide for most things, and having proper control will be great. Fun will be had!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.