todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Safe In My Bed...

This picture was taken last night. I was at the Scottish Police College, where I'd been invited to facilitate a session on mental health and young people.

Today was my fourth visit and every time I go, I like it more. I asked the officers this morning why they joined the police force - some have over 20 years service. I wasn't surprised to hear every last one of them say it was because they wanted to help people, or make a difference. Or both.

The highlight of my day was seeing a bunch of brand new officers passing out. Led by a pipe band and with their loved ones watching as they proudly marched in to be presented, I had a lump in my throat and could feel the sense of pride permeating the air.

In ever more challenging times, I have huge admiration for our police colleagues and am thankful for the role they play in our communities. Spare a thought for them tonight, working to keep us safe while we're tucked up in bed ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.