Eternal Love

By eternallove

Which is Which?

Is the one on the right a violin? Or is it the viola?

Can you tell the difference?

Probably not, because of the angle. :P

Anyway, it's that time of the year again where I'm juggling both the violin and viola. And it's difficult, but at the same time I enjoy it. If I were given a choice between the viola and the violin, I wouldn't really be able to choose since I really love both of them.

This year on the viola I'm working on a lot of Dvorak. So for string quartet I'm playing the Dvorak String Quartet No.13 in G Major, which I think is an amazing piece, and my professor gave us Beethoven String Quartet op. 18 no. 5. Beethoven is sort of up in the air cause we haven't really rehearsed on that one. And for orchestra we're working on the New World Symphony and the violin concerto by Dvorak. So yes a lot of Dvorak. :3

As for the violin I'm currently working on Mozart Concerto in G Major, all three movements. I would have to say that Mozart is hard because the style is different. In a way it's really about simplicity and accuracy in my opinion, but I could be wrong.

It's going to be quite the journey and hopefully I won't be crushed by the wait of the workload.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.