HeyLittleBird

By Rebekah

Filament

A bit of an abstract shot for me. This is the light bulb/ colourful light shade that adorns Ryan's room in Chelmsford. The lamp shade is a bit too 1970's for me, I think.

I spent the day sleeping in bed till jut before noon, then headed in to Chelmsford to spend just under 4 hours reading in Costa. And when I say reading, I mean reading for fun rather than for assignments/ lecture preparation/ exams. The last time I read a book for fun, shamefully, wasn't since the summer. But now I've powered through Jodi Picoult's book The Storyteller in under 2 days- despite me being biased, as she is my favourite author, I'd thoroughly recommend the book! I was completely lost in it after today, and with the power of foresight (as I'm back-blipping this entry) the book wouldn't leave me even in my dreams. Wishing I had the willpower to read through my required reading at the same pace as this!

After cooking some delicious burgers with Ry for dinner I stayed over in Chelmy again this evening. So nice to see my boy mid-week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.