sislesait

By sislesait

Hawk

I was headed out to take pictures and was trying to figure out where to go. I had halfway made up my mind to go into Colonial Williamsburg when I spotted this hawk sitting on an electric box by the side of the road. I turned around as quickly as I could, just knowing it would be gone by the time I got back, but surprisingly he was still there. I pulled off the side of the road, got out of the car and started snapping pictures. I got really close and could have gotten closer, but I didn't want to disturb him. After that, I knew I had my blip for the day and so finishes my first whole month of a picture every day. One month down, eleven to go!

I'm not sure what type of hawk this is. I'm guessing maybe a Cooper's Hawk?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.