Angelique

By Angelique

" I'M JUST SITTING WATCHING FLOWERS IN THE RAIN "

Well what a day for weather!! It has been cold, windy and extemely wet. The sort of day, you just want to stay indoors.
But today was the day Matthew was coming home so this afternoon, I went to collect him.

On one of my trips down to the garage where I use an extra 'fridge, I noticed my one and only snowdrop plant was indeed in flower. Unfortunately, by the time I got round to the camera bit, it was dark. Hence the flash.

It is an unusual variety of snowdrops, coming from my friend who lives on the Hartrow Manor Estate. It has triple flowers, which can just be seen if you look LARGE. You can also see water droplets.

So glad it's Friday and we can all relax. Unfortunately there will be no lie in for us as we have to catch an early train to Bristol. We are taking Matthew to see West Side Story as part of my birthday treat.

I hope you have all enjoyed today, whatever the weather and that the weekend is kind to you. As I type, it is still raining. Oh joy. Anyone seen the Ark?!!!

Much love........X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.