louielouie

By louielouie

A Night at The Museum

A first for me tonight. I've never been In Glasgow's wonderful Kelvingrove Museum & Art Gallery since it's been refurbished.

I was really looking forward to this. Rachel Sermanni in concert, part of Celtic Connections.

Met my good friend Ian beforehand in Brewdog (how good does it get?) just over the road from the venue. A pint of 'Punk IPA' does set you up nicely for a night out.

After a swift one we were back over the road for the gig (and what a gig it was!).

Rachel, Jen & Colin delivered a mesmerising cacophony of noise in the most cavernous of spaces. What an incredible atmosphere.

Met a few old friends afterwards before retiring to Stravaigan to discuss the gig and its merits. Of course, we sampled an ale of two during our discourse.

Truth be told I felt a bit guilty being in a museum after hours. I should really have planned a heist but 'hey ho' no time. Too busy with lots of other stuff.

Great gig, great company and what a laugh.

A Night at the Museum indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.