elsie

By elsie

Curly girl and the camera

Tis me and my camera :)
I was trying to get a picture of my curls but the camera seems to hog the limelight! I've been trying the 'curly girl' technique for the past 10 days or so, as a bit of a change from constantly straightening my hair. The basic premise is you stop using shampoo and wash only with conditioner, removing all sulphates and silicones, airdrying your hair after a squeeze in a tshirt rather than a towel to reinvigorate the curls. Turns out I'm not that patient and wasn't too keen on the conditioner only approach so i'm experimenting with various things. I like my hair today but that's probably because i've been out in the rain 3 times.

Was Chinese New Year party at preschool so D came home with a painted face, a tiger mask (born in the year of the tiger) and a ripped open magum icelolly box with his name on.... I asked what it was - and he said "an icelolly box with my name on!" hahaha <3 Dutifully brought it home to sit on the table with the rest of this weeks creations :) Daddy thinks its meant to be an elephant. Could be, with a bit of imagination!

Lily has been mainly cuddling me today. When she isn't cuddling, she's clutching 'baybee' under her arm and spinning around and around in circles, twirling in her red dress, making herself dizzy and giggling. Crazy bean :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.