the mcmanus

No, I haven't lost my Capital key - it's just the way it's always written!

This is Dundee's Art Gallery and Museum and is a beautiful building, both outside and in, with a real mix of old and new that works very well together. I had to take my car to Dundee for a service, so decided to visit a photography exhibition here at the same time.

It's called "A Silvered Light" and is a collection of Scottish Art Photography from the Museum's archives. Dundee was the first Local Authority in the UK to recognise photography as art and has been purchasing photographs from the artists for many decades. Like any art collection, it's very subjective, so I liked some and didn't like others, but the standard was very high throughout and the amount of work involved to produce the early photographs was phenomenal.

Drove my newly washed car home through rain and sleet and snow, so it was pretty filthy again by the time I got back! Spent the rest of the afternoon finishing off the marmalade and potting it up. Smells delicious, so hope it tastes good too:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.