Action Time Vision

By ATV

Ballboy At The Bowery

Went to see Ballboy at the Bowery in Edinburgh.

Great stuff.

Just like having them play in your living room - there is no stage as such just a wee alcove at one end of a small room holding probably about 150 at a big squeeze.

It was really good fun and laid back with technical issues (Gordon broke a string but hadn't brought another guitar so had to borrow one), laughs, a string of Ballboy classics, a reworking of an old song and a new song.

With titles such as

Donald In the Bushes With A Bag Of Glue
I Am An Indie Pirate And I Will Scuttle Ye
Godzilla vs. the Island of Manhattan (With You And I Somewhere)
I Don't Have Time To Stand Here With You Fighting About The Size Of My D**k

and probably my favourite Ballboy song (if pushed)

A Relatively Famous Victory.

we luv 'em.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.