paulcoates95

By paulcoates95

Lighthouse

It's official, we're no longer on the other side of the world. Oh but did we love New Zealand. A photo of the lighthouse at Akaroa is my final NZ shot.

We're presently very jet lagged in a hotel off Ventura Boulevard, tomorrow we're having a magical lunch at the Magic Circle's very own castle in Hollywood. Then a stroll down Sunset Boulevard and a trip out to people watch at Venice Beach. It's not New Zealand, but neither is it home...just yet.

We were picked up by the grumpiest driver on the west coast - bellowing at us, you can't drink that in here throw it away, further down the way I'll pick you up there. And hurry up, I'm double parked. So not the Kiwi way. I was served at a sushi place by a waitress who kindly answered my 'thank you's with 'of course' and delivered our orders with 'so this will be the cucumber hand rolls' - will it? When will that be, cos I'm mighty hungry,

Ps I left my very nice sport headphones in the camper van. Very sad about that. I emailed them to ask if they'd found them. Their auto reply said they'd get back to me within 10 working days - yup, that's the Kiwi way,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.