Collateral Damage

A little spider guarding her egg sac on the back of a grape leaf. She is only 6mm long, and she has put a lot of work into building protection for her eggs. I discovered her after I'd ripped the leaf from the vine and tossed it, along with a lot of grape trimmings, out of the greenhouse door. I put the leaf back, but it will die and wither. I do hope that it holds out until the babies are ready to hatch.

I have no idea what species this spider is. That's a drop of water on the sac.

The external drive I use exclusively for Time Machine, an automatic backup program, has been making peculiar noises. It sounds like a vintage mechanical typewriter and a slow typist. Although it is still doing its job I bought a replacement yesterday. My son is going to do the formatting and transferring for me this evening, the treasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.