My Long Term Memory

By marinakari

Little Blue Tit...

...sit in our Cherry tree and looked me closely. Soon he opened his beak and started talking to me: " Hello there! Thank you for food, it's nice and there's plenty of it."
He kept short pause before continued:
"But... I was wondering can you help me with one thing...?"
I stayed silent, but looked him with question on my lips.

He turned his blue head away for a moment, then turned his black button eyes straight to mine and said: " Me and my Mrs. are having anniversary today and we would love to have romantic dinner here at your fine restaurant... but I'm afraid those Great Tits will bother my Mrs. with their bad jokes as usually,and romance will be gone for good... "
I didn't know how to answer to him. I thought it for moment, then got an idea;
could he and his Mrs. enjoy their meal, if I keep my window open and ask my Cat to sit in a windowsill whole time? It would scare Great Tits away, but give no real danger to them,as window is in second floor. I even hinted him to act bravely at front of Cat, so his Mrs. see how much courage he have and would admire him even more.
"That's a deal!" He sayd. " I will remember your help when summer comes. We will make our nest at next to your porch! That way we can keep your air free from mosquito. I'm busy hunter, you know!"

We did just like we planned. Happy couple enjoyed their romantic meal together in privacy. No cheeky beaks around. And just, when they were flying away together, Mr. Blue Tit looked back to me and blinked his eye. I swear he did so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.