f/Stop f/Start again

By annewokingham

Sunburst at f/22

I was planning to post a photo of a Pomegranate today.

It's a beautifully bright day here today and seemed a shame not to do an outdoor shot. It was so bright this morning with hardly a cloud in the sky, that I took the opportunity to get a Sunburst shot using f/22. Never done this before, and what I got was a perfect red circle around of my photo, as well as the sunburst of course. It wasn't a great composition though, so I put it into Nik Viveza, (which comes with Silver efex), messed around with levels and curves and this was the result! I particularly loved how the red ring became multi coloured and how this treatment has accentuated the winter tree structure. Love it or hate it...... at least it's a one of, since I couldn't repeat this exactly if I tried. The pomegranate can wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.