Hello

Why oh why are my blips so very dirty? I say that loosely - muddy might be more appropriate as I'd crawled nearly under the bridge before this point!

Upton upon Severn is normally totally underwater but the flood defences seemed to have worked and the riverbank pubs seemed relatively dry to me from the outside this morning. The couple on the bridge didn't seem to realise I was waiting....and...waiting for them to move. Obviously I am totally fascinating when bent over a camera. No I wasn't doing a shot for Hello magazine!

The bridge itself was built in 1940 at a cost of $50,000 to span the River Severn. Recently though there has been a big hoo-ha about the colour it was painted! After asking numerous local residents what colour they wanted the bridge painted it was pretty unanimously decided blue and gold - the council painted it yellow! A mystery! Now as you can see it is a very aesthetic shade of blue!

Did a blip conversion with a lady who was incredibly interested about the photography. Having done the spiel about the wonders of blip it transpired she hadn't a digital camera. However, she was thinking hard about both a new camera and blip!! 'I'm going home to write it all down,' she said! Hope she does!

Making 3 fruits marmalade now just waiting for it to soften and am going to add the sugar in a minute.

Need to clean my boots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.