A new year, a new month and a new challenge

730!

I like it here.

I am going to have a go at the The 'technique challenge' posted by Bobsbitz59. I know that I will not be able to manage one every day this month and that some I will find very challenging. I am therefore going to give myself the whole year to complete them all instead of driving myself more crazy.

I almost chose a shot of my favourite tree today but I love taking abstract pictures of these silver birch trees that I also pass most days.

Here is the complete list (more for my own reference)

Week 1 (starts 1st Feb)

1. Radial Zoom
2. Abstract/Unusual Angles
3. Tilt shift
4. Silhouette
5. Low Key Image
6. Water Drops/Splashes
7. Wildcard

Week 2 (starts 8th Feb)

1. Portrait
2. Freezing the action (fast shutter speed/panning)
3. Slow Synch Flash
4. High Key Image
5. Bokeh
6. Panorama
7. Wildcard

Week 3 (starts 15th Feb)

1. Blurred Movement (slow shutter speed)
2. Creative use of DOF
3. B&W
4. Macro/Close-Up
5. Street/Reportage
6. Patterns
7. Wildcard

Week 4 (starts 22nd Feb)

1. Creative Self Portrait
2. Nighttime
3. Architecture
4. Soft focus
5. Fine Art
6. Light Painting
7. Wildcard

Here is my 'abstract'.

1/28

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.