Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Dejected

one face
alone
in the city
time
dejected


Another Saturday, and another trip over to Leeds for a mindfulness workshop.

This week I took a different walking route into the city centre, avoiding the mud of the Meanwood Valley in favour of a more urban walk. I headed back through the middle of Headingley and then straight down the A660, which is variously Otley Road, Headingley Lane and Woodhouse Lane. I made a few detours along the way as my eye was drawn but interesting side streets or half glimpsed buildings, and of course picked up the usual paraphernalia of plaques, milestones, ghost signs and the like along the way.

In a neglected corner of the city centre, I found this clock looking down at me.



On the brighter side, in Leeds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.