Mo

By Mo

Beat it, beat it

All our guys are really into Michael Jackson at the moment and George loves to sing along. Like most things he does, he sings heartily - "giving it laldy" we would say in Glasgow.

When we got home from school drop-off this morning, George asked if I would play his favourite track, "Beat it". I went to the car to fetch the CD and when I got back he'd fetched his drum kit. I pointed out that he was using the legs off a little plastic stool instead of his drumsticks, but he said he didn't mind.

I just grabbed the camera, thinking the moment would be gone if I didn't just press the button. That's my excuse for the poor quality pic. It's a poor excuse, too, because he stayed like that for over half an hour.

Is he destined to be a "guy who hangs around musicians"? Time will tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.