A wee coo in the rain...

What a day weather-wise! I popped out at midday to get my paper and look for a blip. It was bitterly cold but dry when I left the house. I picked up my paper at the local shop then headed to Melrose looking for something that I always seem to see when I'm driving the bus and think would make a good blip but once again, no sign!

I headed up the hill towards Bowden, thinking about a walk around Bowden Loch but just before I got there, I spotted a wee herd of Belted Galloway cattle enjoying some hay that had just been put in their feeders. Most of them had their backs to me but this one turned around when I shouted to get their attention.

By this time it had started to rain and the rain was turning to sleet so I was out of the car for only around three minutes. I came home and watched all the action from the first day of the Six Nation.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.