Snug

By pose

The first of many opens this week and the first of probably many wake up phone calls asking where I am. Stupid phone alarm seems to have a problem especially with weekends.

Thankfully Kayleigh was cool with it and no customers came in for another hour anyways. I found out she went travelling last year to loads of places I want to go so I literally asked her so many questions. Super useful and we both got excited about travelling. Then it suddenly went from no one to insanely hectic and that's how the rest of the shift went. I saw two people grinning at me mid shift and it was Rosie H and Josh... so random. Josh was doing some promo in Sainers so I went and chatted to them when I finished work. Nice little catch up.

Popped to the post office to pick up my parcel... inside was an alarm clock. How apt. Chatted to Rosie whilst I sat in the car. Had lunch. Played guitar. Did some drawing. Watched a film. As much as I hate the morning shifts, I do appreciate the afternoons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.