The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

A is for Arrogant Audi

Did the usual Saturday morning swimming run with the kids and parked in my favourite space up in the corner of the car park, out of the way to avoid the risk of doors being opened against my car.

When I went in, there was a car parked in the bay next to us and thankfully the space was empty when I came out as some ******* ****** of an Audi driver (add expletives to suit taste) decided that this was a suitable place to abandon their car. Obviously they should take priority over the rest of us and we are mere droned of an oppressive state for adhering to the social norm of parking our cars within marked bays and in such a way that allows others to get out of their spaces.

One day I swear I will but a heap of a car and I will force my way out of situations like this. Then this ******* ****** might change their attitude when their beautiful paintwork is completely scraped down the length of the car. As it is, my car is way to precious to use as a battering ram and, as the bay next to me was empty, I was not trapped in. That is not the point though because I presume at the very least that when the Audi driver parked their car there, then the bay next to my car was occupied as, otherwise that makes them even more of a ******* ******.

On the plus side, being an Audi (and obviously driven by an arrogant driver), it set me up nicely for the February alphabet challenge (DDW’s February Challenge) going through the alphabet in order.

Another point to note before I sign of this one. Can anyone explain what has happened to the sky? It went all blue this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.