Old Course Hotel

I was at the Old Course Hotel in St Andrews today for the Institute of Directors (Scotland) conference. It was a great day, with some excellent speakers and the chance to meet some very interesting people. I also liked the positivity inherent in the subtitle of the event: "Leading out of the recession".

Afterwards I went to my parents house for some dinner - thanks for putting up with me just dropping in to be fed and listening patiently when I told you about lots of fairly dull things!

The drive home in the dark and driving rain was a little "interesting" as there was a lot of standing water on the roads, still I made it home in one piece. On the way I was listening to loud dance music on Radio 1... Once of my favourite bands Faithless was in the studio and they played lots of old live recordings of them at Maida Vale. I love all different sorts of music I really do, but '90s dance always reminds me of student days when I ran sound systems and lighting in the student union.... Love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.