Aliscotia

By Aliscotia

Chocolate, minty wonderfulness!

About 30 years ago, when I was at university in Glasgow (Strathclyde uni) I would visit Thornton's (chocolatier) on a Friday on my way home and buy a bag of "double mint creams" as a treat.

I would share these with my Mum and Dad in front of the telly on a Friday night. There were ten in the bag so it was a straighforward 3 each and then they would always let me have the last one. They tasted so rich and yummy!

I bought some yesterday and ate them last night and again tonight and there are three left for tomorrow! The taste has not changed but they are now "Luxury Dinner Mints", who knows, maybe they were called that 30 years ago but I have forgotten. Taste is very evocative and the enjoyment of sharing that bag of mints is a memory I hold close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.