ScottWiggins

By ScottWiggins

Ice Hockey - The fastest sport on Earth

Well my first blip and I thought I ought to show what I enjoy photographing the most for my first one.

I shoot ice hockey photography for the Coventry Blaze in the British Elite League between September and April. I love the pace of the game, the hits, the goals; in fact the whole atmosphere.

It was an interesting game for me as I evaluated a 70D from Canon whilst at the game as well. That'll appear as a post on my blog but the above was taken with one of my favourite combinations for hockey, the 5D Mk III and a 300 prime.

I doubt every photo is going to be taken on an SLR and much of what I take will be iPhone photos during the week but I guess I'll just have to get creative with that. Hopefully during the rest of the year I'll get to show you my other photograph passions as well.

As it's a double header of home games, tomorrow will be more hockey. Against one of our biggest rivals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.