conventgirl

By conventgirl

More almshouses

I have discovered that there are lots of almshouses in Reading. These were built in 1867 and modernised in 1960. I think they have a lovely 'olde worde' charm

I have just realised that this is my 365 blip and the shot I had planned is still under flood water so maybe it will come out for my 720th! I want to say thank you to all my blip friends for showing me parts of the world I didn't know or showing me parts that I do know but with different eyes.
I have learnt some new techniques and had fun experimenting with water, light, colour, technology etc. I have learnt about animals and plants, the life of pirates, decrepitude, life on a country estate, how the weather varies from north to south etc,etc.
Sometimes it is a struggle to find a blip (particularly in these dark winter months) but I am constantly looking. Perhaps this is why it has taken me 15 months to get to this point!
I may not have time to comment on all your journals all the time but rest assured I do look through them all each day. I also appreciate all your kind comments as well.
Long may it continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.