mrsc48

By mrsc48

Thankyou

Tonight I was invited by my friend to an event she was invited to by Bill Dobie as a thankyou for buying her new car. My friends husband was unable to go but was kind enough to drive so we could enjoy a stress free night.

We arrived at our venue and were shown to our table with a glass of mulled wine or soft drink - you can decide which we chose! The salesman from the garage made us very welcome and took our order for our next drink. He then brought them back to our table. Food was offered too. I didn't realise this and had already had my salmon salad followed by sticky toffee pudding before I left home but it seemed rude to refuse their food so, like the vicar of dibley with three xmas dinners I sat down to a small portion if lasagne and a slice of garlic bread. When sticky toffee pudding was on the menu for sweet I opted for fruit salad! When the waiter asked how much cream I would like i just told him to leave the jug! He pretended not to hear me.

There was a quiz whilst we had sweet. But even with the help of google on mobile phone our table still could not win.

More prizes were on offer in the form of a card game. Last man or women standing got to chose a prize envelop from the middle of the table. There were two prizes so we had two rounds and both people won a cash prize.

International vocal entertainer Steve Valentine entertained us with a versatile song choice to suit all ages with an Irish Rover and a Gallway Girl, Neil Diamond and the Killers to name a few the hour wait for the prize draw soon passed!

So now to the prize draw. 3 large cash prizes. All those there tonight and who bought a new car were in the pot. The draw began and the person sat next to my friend was first out, they had to chose one of the three boxes which held the cash prize, they didn't open it until the other two prizes were drawn then they all revealed what was in their box. So 3 happy people.

That was it, simple but effective and nice that a company will reward and look after their loyal customers in this way. It was as it says on the tin a thankyou for buying a car, there was no catch, nothing to sign and no selling of cars or other items. They have also been awarded an award for customer service and to me who does not deal with this company it is easy to see why and I will certainly consider their options next time i need a new car.

I had a lift home to my friends house befolre driving home but on the way there I found it so funny how we were talking about the evening when the music suddenly went off (unusual given it was one direction) and my friends lovely daughter told her parents off for embarrasing her earlier in the presence if her friend! And the reason for the alleged embarrasment was just as funny.

So, to conclude!! A very enjoyable night, good company, thankyou to my friend for inviting me and her husband for driving me, her daughter for entertaining me and to Bill Dobie for hosting a very good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.