Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

A Grey Day at Totaranui

Not too many people on the beach this morning! We went down to the beach to make sure our kayaks were secure and to see if it was ok for swimming - but no, too cold! There were lots of fishermen going out though. Having a lazy day today, after the paddling yesterday morning and then hiking up Gibb Hill. There was no rest for me after getting back to the homestead as I was on cooking duty!

My friend and I have joined in with a group who comes to Totaranui every summer for a week, enjoying each other's company, swimming, fishing, hiking - whatever takes their fancy. I won't be blipping this today - I won't be hiking up Gibb Hill again for a couple of days. At least my knee hasn't complained, but I think I'm going to be stiff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.