grammapat

By grammapat

Crater Rock Museum

To celebrate my birthday, hubby and I decided on a weekend away. We stopped at a wonderful museum in Central Point, OR. Many rooms of amazing rock displays. I just couldn't choose any one picture, so put together a collage. There were the displays of different rocks, then displays of items made with cut rock. The Fort is amazing. I also enjoyed the horse and wagon. A room displaying so much talent. There is one display of rocks shown under a black light. Yes, the entire carousel is cut rock. I loved it.
It has been a very nice day. We're spending the night in Medford and will head home tomorrow. Must get home to watch the Super Bowl. Of course I'm routing for the Seattle Seahawks.
Have a wonderful rest of the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.