I often forget my camera

By kak

A Sad State of Affairs

Ever since I was a little girl, I've been an epicurean. My mother would ask me how my day was, and I would answer with what food I had eaten. And as early as preschool, these often included critiques. I remember exactly when and where I was when I discovered the usefulness of salt. I was eleven, at French camp in Northern Minnesota.. I associate places with food, and when someone doesn't recall a restaurant, I'll remind them what they ate when we were there.

So it's ironic that I'm such a bad eater. I'll just forget to eat. Mind you, I may think, "I'm hungry…" for a few hours before doing something about it. If ever.

Today I had lots of meetings and didn't want to forget to eat. So I wrote myself a note.
"Did it work?" you ask? Sadly, no.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.