Return to the North

By Viking

Daisy Day

After a very long and busy day yesterday my body decided to take it easy today. I had chores to do - two loads of washing done and dried and bedding back on the bed (love the smell of aired linen)
Also did some lesson prep for school this week. Unlike most new principals I am going to continue to teach. This is for a number of reasons:
a) I love kids and teaching so why wouldn't I carry on in the classroom?
b) It keeps me real and will hopefully allow me to remember the reasons why I went into education in the first place. This can be quite difficult to recall when all you see is figures, deal with idiots and basically sit in your office all day.
c) My mentor/appraiser thought it was a good idea (probably for the same reasons above)
d) The commissioner wants to encourage e-learning in the school and my subject, psychology is a popular e-learnign subject , so it raises the profile generally. This has proved to be correct in that I already have two students at W.A.S enrolled :-)

Enough of that - needless to say it was a busy at home day today and I didn't fancy waiting until 9.30 tonight to drive out for a sunset shot. So I went into the garden for a mooch. I noticed the other day that all the daisies face the same way and seem to be searching for the light. So I got down on my belly (not an easy task at my size and age) and took this shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.