CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

Ancestry

A is for...ancestry which refers to one's family or ethnic descent. My first cousin who was also a dear friend, passed away one week ago. Today, I was reflecting and going through old photos. His mother and my mother were sisters. Here is a photo of our maternal grandparents.

I selected the radial blur to center the focus on our grandmother.

Ancestry records can include the family tree, stories, photos, validating documents and so on. For me it is the photos that bring me closer to my ancestors. And, for those whom I have known in my lifetime, the photos bring back warm memories.

A tribute to my cousin:
He made the person he was with feel as though they were the most important person.
He accepted people as they were, without judgment, and without any pressure that they should somehow be better or different.
He was a gentle soul - especially tender with babies and animals.
He was a great listener, and thoughtful with his words.
He was wise, and passed along nuggets truth that helped others.
He was not without struggles, but strove to not let them defeat him - his words " And don't sit crying in the end, laugh and love instead..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.