Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Lady Jane Grey's House

Possibly worth a look Large to see the weather

The weather forecast was supposed to be good for today, so I got up early and took a drive to Bradgate Park near Leicester for a blip hunt. It was very puddly under foot so I was kitted out with my wellies rather than walking boots and I set off. I saw some deer and some wonderful old trees that look like Ents from Lord of the Rings. There were also a lot of people out for their Sunday monring cross country run.

All of a sudden it started raining, which caused a diffuse light which muted the sunlight near Bradgate House which is a ruin, and was the birth place and early home of Lady Jane Grey, who was known as the Nine Day Queen.

It soon stopped and the bright winter sunshine returned.

I had seen a high key image on John Gravett's blip feed the other day so I thought I would have a crack at that style of processing for this image.

For those interested some more pictures from today can be viewed here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.