Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Treasure Map!

One of the things that I occasionally help out with at the church I go to, is the kids work....they are a lively bunch and often it can feel like crowd control for an hour - but they do enjoy it (I think!!) and with the crazy combination of many a different activity each week which can or may not consist of Video Clips, Drama sketches, and the infamous "Poo Sandwich Game!!" (don't ask)....teaching them about the Christian Faith is great fun.

But one of the things I love is when kids come up and show you some of the things they have learned at school or at home....or even something that they have made - the excitement on their faces as they describe what is in front of you...and a waiting for your reaction to it, is just fab....

.....as so today, one of my friends daughter came up and showed me her "treasure map" that she had drawn and with great gusto described in detail all that was on the drawing - I then asked her if I could take a photo of it and use it as my Blip for today (asked in the very simplest terms and also looking over her shoulder for permission from mum!), and she said YES!

So here is the map......in all its detailed glory....with an "X" marking where all that treasure is to be found!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.