Technophobe

By Technophobe

Ride on

I can get LooseCanon to take me out to lunch any time as long as I'll agree to go by bike.

This morning was a scorcher, 5c and the odd bit of sunshine, so we cycled to the Fleece at Bretforton. Dating back about 600 years it is now owned by the National Trust and serves excellent food and drink.

I'm not the world's most natural born cyclist, having ridden from John O Groats to Land's End without once troubling my big chain ring. I am therefore rather slow. Still, it was nice to get out in the fresh air and sunshine, although a bit hazardous slaloming round the puddles and freshly hatched pot holes.

We got a bit muddy, so very considerately L/C has just announced he will take his clothes off downstairs for me. My lucky day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.