Brrenda's Best Bits

So, a couple of weeks ago I had a bit of an accident in Brrenda, our trusty Bongo (see here for the gruesome details).

My dad told me when I was younger that if I was going to do something, I ought to do it well. So I did. With that little skid I caused (according to the insurance company) over £19,000 of damage, which makes her repair uneconomically viable. In normal speak, she's been written off.

Instead of mourning her passing, I've decided in true reality TV style to celebrate her best bits, and have put together a photo of her in her natural habitat - taking us away on lovely holidays.

From northern Germany, Northumberland, Scotland and Wales to Provence, she's been a trusty companion, and has provided us with many a happy time.

Thank you Brrenda - we'll miss you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.